Entertainment and World News.

THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA Announces New Album ‘Color Decay’; ‘Salt’ Music Video Available

THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA will launch its eighth album, “Coloration Decay”, on September 16 by way of Stable State. The official music video for the LP’s newest single, “Salt”, could be seen beneath.

‘Salt’ is a music about attempting to maneuver ahead after which feeling like nothing ever adjustments, even if you’ve seemingly carried out the whole lot proper,” the band says. “It is the type of feeling that makes you query each transfer you’ve got ever made. Initially, the lyrics had been nearly having hassle writing songs for our new file, however quickly, we realized that this sense of preventing solely to be stagnant and held down applies to a lot extra in our lives. It was actually a breakthrough monitor and allowed us to dive in even deeper into what turned ‘Coloration Decay’.”

“Coloration Decay” monitor itemizing:

01. Exhibition
02. Salt
03. Watchtower
04. Noise
05. Damaged
06. Sacrifice
07. Trapped
08. Time
09. Twenty-5
10. Fireplace
11. Hallucinate
12. Most cancers

“Coloration Decay” follows 2019’s “The Act”. As Revolver said when deciding on the file as one of many “50 Most Anticipated Albums Of 2022,” “THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA have confirmed time and time once more that it is attainable to by no means cease sonically experimenting — with screamo, with spoken phrase, with atmospheric electronica, with sludge — and by no means lose their very own crushing id. Anticipating their subsequent profitable threat is among the issues that makes being a TDWP fan so rewarding.”

THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA have been persistently delivering since forming in 2005. Followers voted 2009’s seminal “With Roots Above And Branches Under” one of many “5 Biggest Metalcore Albums” in a Revolver ballot, with the journal christening it “a real metalcore landmark.” The group has notched six consecutive Prime 5 debuts on the Billboard Prime Arduous Rock Albums chart, together with “Useless Throne” (2011),“8:18” (2013),“Area” EP (2015),“Transit Blues” (2016),“The Act” (2019) and “ZII” EP (2021). The latter served as a sequel to one among their most beloved initiatives — 2010’s “Zombie” EP. Within the wake of the EP, the group exceeded 1 / 4 of a billion cumulative streams and views. Throughout 2021, the musicians decamped to distant hideaways collectively in Wisconsin and Desert Sizzling Springs, California. This time round, keyboardist/programmer Jonathan Gering took the reins as producer, collaborating intently to assemble a wealthy sonic structure for what would turn into “Coloration Decay”.

THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA will embark on a summer season 2022 headline tour. The trek kicks off on August 4 in Milwaukee and runs via September 10 in Columbia, South Carolina. STRAY FROM THE PATH and DYING WISH can even seem. THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA will carry out the “Zombie” EP and the “ZII” EP in full, together with a choice of biggest hits, making every present a particular night time for TDWP followers each new and outdated.

Photograph credit score: Imani Givertz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.