STRATOVARIUS Releases ‘Survive’ Music Video

earMUSIC will launch STRATOVARIUS‘s new studio album, “Survive”, on September 23. The official music video for the LP’s title monitor might be seen beneath.

Seven years after the discharge of its final album “Everlasting”, STRATOVARIUS as soon as extra proves its standing as a flagship symphonic metallic band and it returns with a giant bang.

The band stays on the heart beat of time with the brand new launch. The surroundings and humanity’s future have at all times been an vital and recurring theme in STRATOVARIUS‘s music. Subsequently, “Survive” — the title of the brand new album and the accompanying art work — aren’t shocking, particularly within the view of the present world state of affairs.

A blistering comeback from one in every of Finland’s most seminal metallic bands, “Survive” is stuffed with dynamics and drama, feeding on a variety of feelings alongside the best way. However the core message that this triumphant sonic endeavor conveys is one in every of battle, defiance, hope, and victory. Greatest exemplified by its profoundly rousing title monitor, “Survive” is the STRATOVARIUS spirit in beautiful musical kind, with all of the darkness and lightweight that goes with it.

“We spent 5 or 6 days stable, making an attempt to give you the lyrics for that track,” notes keyboardist Jens Johansson. “Once we lastly settled on that punchline for the refrain, it was a great track about survival, and all of it simply appeared to suit. It matches with the historical past of the band, too, as a result of we managed to outlive so long as we have now.

“This band has been via some unusual days! The unique lineup fashioned in 1984, so it has been an extended story. It was the center of the summer time, there have been forest fires in every single place, there was a worldwide pandemic, and every kind of loopy shit was happening. Among the lyrics are maybe much less uplifting than they may have been, however that displays our temper on the time. There’s lots of constructive stuff on there as effectively.”

“Survive” monitor itemizing:

01. Survive
02. Demand
03. Damaged
04. Firefly
05. We Are Not Alone
06. Frozen In Time
07. World On Hearth
08. Glory Days
09. Breakaway
10. Earlier than The Fall
11. Voice Of Thunder

STRATOVARIUS gained worldwide success with albums like “Fourth Dimension” (1995),“Episode” (1996) and the epic challenge “Parts, Pt. 1” (a peak within the progressive and symphonic model of energy metallic) and “Parts, Pt. 2”, to call just some of the band’s milestones. In 2009, “Polaris” marked a recent begin for STRATOVARIUS as guitarist and band chief Timo Tolkki left the group. As a substitute of being a troublesome re-start, “Polaris” confirmed STRATOVARIUS in prime kind and completely capable of captivate. The album grew to become a hell of a comeback and charted larger than earlier releases across the globe. Since then, STRATOVARIUS proceed to stroll the trail of success, inspiring followers and different bands, younger and outdated.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top