Entertainment and World News.

SEETHER Shares Music Video For ‘What Would You Do?’

SEETHER lately introduced the deluxe version of its acclaimed 2020 album, “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum”. The trouble, containing 22 tracks in all, 5 of that are beforehand unreleased, can be obtainable on July 1. The official music video for the set’s newest single, “What Would You Do?”, could be seen under. The emotionally cathartic, terror-stricken visible, directed by Jon Vulpine (THREE DAYS GRACE, SKILLET, BACKSTREET BOYS),takes the band’s well-known predilection for horror-film exhibitionism to a brand new degree.

Teeming with SEETHER‘s signature mixture of melody and cathartic launch, the wealth of remarkable songs that encompasses the expanded deluxe version of “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” bolsters chief Shaun Morgan‘s standing as considered one of rock’s most prolific and profitable songwriters. It consists of all 21 songs recorded throughout the “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” periods, together with the alternate model of “Wasteland” that was initially featured on final 12 months’s “The Purgatory” EP.

Produced by Morgan and engineered and blended by Matt Hyde (DEFTONES, AFI),the acclaimed “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” (“In order for you peace, Put together for warfare”) was launched in August 2020, spawned three No. 1 singles on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart and at Energetic Rock radio and garnered among the greatest evaluations of the band’s storied profession.

Morgan acknowledged concerning the brand-new observe “Leech”: “This track is a generalized reflection on abusive relationships and the way they form the best way we see the world. These are most frequently private, however extra typically today they’re social. There’s a lot digital noise surrounding us all that we select to disregard, on the peril of our children and our collective wellbeing. We’re slaves to good telephones and absolutely the most cancers that’s social media, and it’ll not finish properly. Totally different viewpoints that stray from the echo chambers that folks select to dwell in end in public crucifixion and irrational hatred that’s pushed by a robust propaganda pressure that spoonfeeds our opinions to us.”

He continued: “Flip off the fucking TV, delete your social media and browse a goddamn e-book or spend a while along with your neighbors. We have to cease dwelling on this procured vapid digital universe the place we’re merely merchandise to counterpoint assholes and dwell extra in the actual world. I say that as an introvert, however even I can see the approaching downfall of decency and morality.”

Since forming in Pretoria, South Africa in 1999, SEETHER (Morgan, Dale Stewart, John Humphrey and Corey Lowery) has amassed a worldwide, devoted fan base with an unbroken sense of objective and dedication. Their spectacular gross sales and chart historical past consists of three platinum and two gold albums, 18 No. 1 singles, 21 High 5 multi-format hits, single gross sales topping 17 million and over two billion streams worldwide throughout all platforms. SEETHER is Billboard‘s No. 8 all-time mainstream rock artist, which covers the over 40-year historical past of the chart’s existence.

SEETHER lately completed a U.S. area tour as particular friends of BREAKING BENJAMIN.

“Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” deluxe version observe itemizing:

01. Useless And Completed
02. Bruised And Bloodied
03. Wasteland
04. Harmful
05. Liar
06. Cannot Go Improper
07. Buried In The Sand
08. Let It Go
09. Failure
10. Beg
11. Drift Away
12. Delight Earlier than The Fall
13. Written In Stone
14. What Would You Do?
15. Will It Ever Finish?
16. Feast Or Famine
17. Wasteland (alternate model)
18. Leech*
19. Ship Me*
20. On My Manner*
21. Go away Me Be*
22. Crossed The Line*

* Beforehand unreleased

Picture credit score: Rachel Dweeb

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.