Entertainment and World News.

QUIET RIOT’s Ninth Studio Album, ‘Alive And Well’, To Get Deluxe Reissue Treatment

QUIET RIOT‘s ninth album, “Alive And Nicely”, will probably be reissued as a deluxe 2CD set and a 2LP vinyl package deal on June 17. The 1999 album stays an vital cornerstone within the band’s historical past because it reunited the traditional lineup of singer Kevin DuBrow, guitarist Carlos Cavazo, bassist Rudy Sarzo and drummer Frankie Banali, the identical quartet which coalesced in the course of the recording of the blockbuster multi-platinum-selling “Steel Well being” album and went on to document much-lauded follow-up, 1984’s “Situation Important”.

In preparation for this deluxe reissue, the whole “Alive And Nicely” album has been digitally remastered to carry out each nuance of the unique eight compositions in addition to QUIET RIOT‘s cowl of AC/DC‘s “Freeway To Hell” and 6 revamped QR classics. These come packaged with extra uncommon dwell tracks and demos of tracks that have been later fleshed out on “Steel Well being”, together with “Thunderbird”, DuBrow‘s heartfelt tribute to founding QR guitarist, the nice Randy Rhoads. As well as, the album has been given a radical facelift with new paintings showcasing the long-lasting “Man With The Steel Masks” on the quilt and photographs by celebrity photographer Paul Natkin.

Monitor itemizing:

Disc 1

01. Do not Know What I Need
02. Indignant
03. Alive And Nicely
04. The Ritual
05. Overworked And Underpaid
06. Slam Dunk (Approach To Go!)
07. Too A lot Data
08. Towards The Wall
09. Freeway To Hell
10. Signal Of The Instances (1999 Model)
11. Do not Wanna Let You Go (1999 Model)
12. The Wild And The Younger (1999 Model)
13. Mama Weer All Crazee Now (1999 Model)
14. Cum On Really feel The Noize (1999 Model)
15. Steel Well being (Bang Your Head) (1999 Model)

Disc 2: Bonus Tracks

01. Let’s Get Loopy (Stay 1984)
02. Situation Important (Stay 1984)
03. Run For Cowl (Stay 1984)
04. Swinging Lumber (Stay 1984)
05. Winners Take All (Stay 1984)
06. Cum On Really feel The Noize (Stay 1984)
07. Steel Well being (Bang Your Head) (Stay 1984)
08. Hazard Zone (Stay 1984)
09. Gonna Have A Riot (Stay 1984)
10. Thunderbird (Demo)
11. Love’s A Bitch (Demo)
12. Let’s Get Loopy (Demo)

Sarzo not too long ago stated that QUIET RIOT‘s upcoming studio album will embody a music that was initially recorded with DuBrow.

DuBrow, who fashioned QUIET RIOT with Rhoads in 1975, died in November 2007 of an unintended cocaine overdose.

DuBrow recorded a solo album in 2004, the all-covers set “In For The Kill”, and his closing studio CD with QUIET RIOT, “Rehab”, got here out in October 2006.

The veteran rock group’s final assortment of recent materials was 2019’s “Hollywood Cowboys”, which marked Banali‘s closing QUIET RIOT studio album earlier than his premature loss of life.

Banali, who joined QUIET RIOT in 1982 and performed on its breakthrough album, 1983’s “Steel Well being”, died in August 2020 after a 16-month battle with pancreatic most cancers.

The surviving members of QUIET RIOT later stated it was “Frankie Banali‘s want that the band proceed and we preserve the music and the legacy alive.”

Becoming a member of Sarzo in QUIET RIOT‘s present lineup are guitarist Alex Grossi, vocalist Jizzy Pearl and drummer Johnny Kelly.

Grossi was within the final model of the band, from 2004 by way of 2007, earlier than DuBrow handed away, and was requested by Banali to return in 2010.

QUIET RIOT went by way of two vocalists — Mark Huff and Scott Vokoun — earlier than selecting Pearl in 2013. Pearl introduced his exit from QUIET RIOT in October 2016 and was briefly changed by Seann Nichols, who performed solely 5 reveals with the group earlier than the March 2017 arrival of “American Idol” finalist James Durbin. Pearl returned to QUIET RIOT in September 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.