MICHAEL MONROE Releases New Single ‘Everybody’s Nobody’

Former HANOI ROCKS frontman Michael Monroe has launched the anthemic new single “Everyone’s No one”, taken from his upcoming album, “I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger”, due on June 10 by way of Silver Lining Music.

Michael said in regards to the monitor: “It is a tongue-in-cheek story about letting go of the ‘good previous days’ and discovering the issues that make you content right here and now.

“A variety of artists in our place appear content material to bask within the glow of nostalgia as an alternative of striving to maneuver ahead. And since they by no means ‘made it huge’, they’d reasonably declare that they by no means actually needed to.

“The title will also be about your personal self-worth,” added Monroe. “Everyone’s at the very least been a no person and that is already an achievement in itself.”

The “Everyone’s No one” single is accompanied by a high-octane, feel-good video displaying Monroe and his band swaggering the streets like rock-punk poets, storytellers who’ve seen all of it.

Concerning the musical route of “I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger”, Monroe stated: “The punk is at all times gonna be there — it is a part of my factor and our sound — and total I feel we have actually renewed the band’s sound in the absolute best means with out getting away from who and what we’re.”

He continued: “I at all times needed to keep up the joy and curiosity of life, to maintain that thoughts of a kid and pleasure about stuff and never get complacent, not get drained. In fact, I may be cynical and I am sarcastic, and I have never had the most effective of luck, however then once more who does? And I nonetheless have quite a lot of issues to be blissful about. It would not take a lot for me to be blissful. To have the ability to do what I like doing probably the most, and make a residing out of it, that is a present.”

Monroe, the gargantuan, gregarious, glamorous rock ‘n’ roll God who struts and fronts it with the identical energy and panache he first thrust our means main HANOI ROCKS all these years in the past, doesn’t attempt to be a thinker, however goddamn, he tasks like one. All through “I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger”, Monroe tells tales of glory and noticed tales, some fairly, some shitty, however all by way of a lens of eventual optimism, hope and a way of soiled, cheeky late-night enjoyable. Monroe‘s lens has at all times been directed in the direction of the upside, even after the best downs a person can undergo, and the sheer energy of his constructive vitality infuses every thing he comes into contact with.

The eleven lean, imply, uncooked energy rock ‘n’ roll songs which make up “I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger” see Monroe swagger the streets like a rock-punk poet, a storyteller who’s seen all of it from the hellholes of Helsinki to the late-nights in London’s St. Moritz with some trashy occasions in Tokyo besides. Heat, humorous, often unhappy however finally upbeat, “I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger” brings the listener into the guts and soul of its creator.

The title monitor, “I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger”, is quintessential Monroe, enjoying with phrases and ideas in a playfully irreverent means and wrapping all of it up in some correct ‘fuck you’ rock ‘n’ roll. An in depth good friend of Monroe‘s, Slash from GUNS N’ ROSES, throws down some lead guitar on the monitor.

Recorded at Inkfish Studios in Helsinki, Finland between November and December 2021 and produced by the band with engineer Erno Laitinen, the album options Monroe on lead vocals and harmonica, Steve Conte (guitars and vocals),Wealthy Jones (guitar, vocals),Karl Rockfist (drums) and Sami Yaffa (bass/vocals/guitar).

With “I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger”, it’s clear Michael Monroe is striding into the summer time with a triumphant — and maybe most significantly, defiant — roar to give you an opportunity to let your hair down (or up!) and to as soon as once more benefit from the freedom of joyous celebration and expression.

“We’re entertaining, all of us need individuals to have an excellent time, however you do not have to modify your mind off to bop and have an excellent time,” concluded Monroe. “Struggle boredom, struggle normalcy, struggle in opposition to what you are instructed, what you are speculated to do, be, or say. It is about letting your self be your self and no apologies, about having no regrets.”

At a time when enjoyable has been onerous to really feel, “I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger” is lean, imply, uncooked energy rock ‘n’ roll music, with cracking cuts comparable to “Younger Drunks & Outdated Alcoholics”, “All Fighter” and the punky enjoyable of “Homicide The Summer season Of Love” displaying crisp electrical energy and melodies which wrap their shimmering selves round some razor-sharp riffs. There are additionally expansive, STONES-tinged saunters comparable to “Cannot Cease Falling Aside” and “Everyone’s No one”, whereas the title monitor takes goal between your eyes off a driving back-beat with a defiant refrain dripping with Monroe‘s irrepressible perspective.

“This album has an amazing mixture and steadiness of songs, and the gathering tells an amazing total story,” says Monroe. “It has quite a lot of shade and vitality, and, after all, it’s rock ‘n’ roll, however punk can also be at all times going to be part of who we’re; that can by no means die.”

“I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger” will probably be obtainable on CD digipak, 12″ crimson vinyl, signed limited-edition 12″ vinyl with different art work, digital obtain, streaming and particular D2C bundles.

“I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger” monitor itemizing:

01. Homicide The Summer season Of Love
02. Younger Drunks & Outdated Alcoholics
03. Derelict Palace
04. All Fighter
05. Everyone’s No one
06. Antisocialite
07. Cannot Cease Falling Aside
08. Pagan Prayer
09. No Guilt
10. I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger
11. Dearly Departed

Recording lineup:

Michael Monroe – lead vocals, harmonica
Steve Conte – guitars, vocals
Wealthy Jones – guitars, vocals
Karl Rockfist – drums
Sami Yaffa – bass, vocals, guitar

* Recorded and combined by Erno “Error” Laitinen at Inkfish Studios, Helsinki, Finland
* Produced by Erno “Error” Laitinen, Michael Monroe, Wealthy Jones, Sammi Yafa, Steve Conte and Karl Rockfist
* Mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers

* Further recording by Bobby Nieminen at Raymond’s Barn
* Piano recorded at Sonic Pump Studios, recording assistant Tommi Saarinen
* Slash‘s guitars engineered by John Ewing

Further musicians:

* Slash – guitar solo and extra guitars on “I Stay Too Quick To Die Younger”
* Lenni-Kalle Taipale – Piano on “Antisocialite” & “Cannot Cease Falling Aside”
* Suvi Aalto and Astrid Nicole – Further backing vocals on “Cannot Cease Falling Aside” and “Homicide The Summer season Of Love”
* Neil Leyton – Further backing vocals on “Everyone’s No one”, “Homicide The Summer season Of Love” and “All Fighter”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top