Entertainment and World News.

MACHINE HEAD Shares New Song ‘Unhallowed’

San Francisco Bay Space metallic titans MACHINE HEAD have dropped a brand new tune, “Unhallowed”, together with an accompanying music video. The observe is lifted from the band’s tenth studio album, “Of Kingdom And Crown”, which might be launched on August 26 through Nuclear Blast/Imperium Recordings.

“Of Kingdom And Crown” is a 13-track idea album set in a decimated futuristic wasteland the place the sky is stained crimson crimson. The crux of the story relies on two major characters: the primary and major character is Ares (pronounced Aries),who loses the love of his life (Amethyst) and goes on a murderous rampage towards the vile sect answerable for her homicide; the second character is the perpetrator Eros (pronounced Arrows),who loses his mom to a drug overdose and turns into radicalized within the aftermath. Eros goes off the deep finish manifesting his personal killing spree. The lyrics element how their lives intertwine.

MACHINE HEAD vocalist/guitarist Robb Flynn states: “‘Unhallowed’: Chapter Six – ‘Of Kingdom And Crown’.

“Drowning within the deepest melancholy of his life, Eros is at a breaking level. Amassing heartaches, loss, and close to psychotic isolation, ‘Unhallowed’ is the start of a robust shift of our story. An introspective narrative begins the tune lyrically, which is a collaborative effort written on my own, guitarist Wacław ‘Vogg’ Kiełtyka and bassist/backing vocalist Jared MacEachern and encapsulates the collective power of this writing staff.

“Anchored by a fully monstrous groove, the vocals melodically mirror the way of thinking of Eros as he reels from the lack of his mom to a drug overdose and begins a sluggish downward spiral into insanity. Nonetheless, the end result of the observe infuses some much-needed gentle, however will it’s sufficient?”

The follow-up to 2018’s “Catharsis”, “Of Kingdom And Crown” contains the three songs that have been featured on final yr’s “Arrows In Phrases From The Sky” single: “Develop into The Firestorm”, “Rotten” and “Arrows In Phrases From The Sky”. A lot of the brand new MACHINE HEAD album was recorded at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California with engineer/producer Zack Ohren.

Again in December 2021, drummer Navene Koperweis (ANIMALS AS LEADERS, ENTHEOS, ANIMOSITY) joined Flynn, MacEachern and Ohren at Sharkbite Studios to jam on the ultimate tracks for “Of Kingdom And Crown” and add some ending touches to the songs.

The colossal idea comes with a listing of equally colossal packaging for varied bodily codecs together with 16 completely different worldwide vinyl codecs, deluxe vinyl field set (with bonus tracks),CDs (each old-school longbox and jewel field choices),multi-color cassettes, and a limited-edition digipak with bonus tracks. CDs, digipak, cassettes, and all digital codecs might be out there on August 26, with all vinyl codecs arriving on November 25.

“Of Kingdom And Crown” observe itemizing:

01. Slaughter The Martyr
02. Choke On The Ashes Of Your Hate
03. Develop into The Firestorm
04. Overdose
05. My Fingers Are Empty
06. Unhallowed
07. Assimilate
08. Kill Thy Enemies
09. No Gods, No Masters
10. Bloodshot
11. Rotten
12. Terminus
13. Arrows In Phrases From The Sky

Digipak CD bonus tracks:

14. Exteroception *
15. Arrows In Phrases From The Sky (acoustic)*

Flynn lately instructed Metallic Hammer journal concerning the musical path of the brand new MACHINE HEAD materials: “It is just like [2003’s ‘Through The Ashes Of Empires’ and 2007’s ‘The Blackening’] in that we’re shifting ahead into one thing recent and new but it surely’s acquired that traditional MACHINE HEAD vibe. We’ve lots to ship and expectations are very excessive, so I am fortunate to have nice folks surrounding me. Jared actually stepped up and wrote some nice riffs and nice vocals. Vogg contributed just a few concepts and introduced some actually nice songs.”

He continued: “It is fucking heavy, most likely the heaviest we have been in just a few albums. I have been enjoying a lot guitar lately; I do Electrical Pleased Hours each Friday and generally you play a tune you have not performed in 10, 20 years, or undergo a complete album from prime to backside. After we toured ‘Burn My Eyes’, it took me again to the place I used to be writing that music. I do not suppose I can ever be in that place once more lyrically, however riff-wise, I feel that every one spilled into this album.”

This previous February, MacEachern instructed Primordial Radio about his contributions to MACHINE HEAD‘s new album: “I feel that I used to be very conscious from day one which Robb is the chief, he is the artistic chief, the musical chief… All of us have our inputs however I feel it is all the time understood that in the end the choice is as much as him for the way issues go. However, yeah, I positively made contributions and I really feel nice about these contributions and I am requested about my opinion on sure issues. However, like I mentioned, I am following his lead.”

As for the sound of the brand new MACHINE HEAD LP, Jared mentioned: “It is a fairly — to make use of Robb‘s phrase… I imagine he used the phrase ‘colossal’ the opposite day. It is a fairly big-, epic-sounding album. We have been toying round with the order, however I have been listening, sitting down, taking the time to take heed to it all through, and the best way it goes, it is a journey — a very nice, heavy, stunning, melodic, raging, thrashing journey.”

In November 2020, MACHINE HEAD launched a single, “My Fingers Are Empty”, through Nuclear Blast. The tune marked the primary musical collaboration between Flynn and unique “Burn My Eyes” guitarist Logan Mader in 24 years.

“My Fingers Are Empty” was only one in a line of singles to be launched by MACHINE HEAD, which issued “Do Or Die” in October 2019, “Circle The Drain” in February 2020, and the two-song digital single “Civil Unrest”, consisting of “Cease The Bleeding” and “Bulletproof”, in June 2020. “Cease The Bleeding” featured visitor vocals from KILLSWITCH ENGAGE frontman Jesse Leach, and was written and recorded simply days after the murders of George Floyd and Ahmaud Arbery.

MACHINE HEAD will staff up with Sweden’s Viking metallic overlords AMON AMARTH for a co-headline “Vikings And Lionhearts” European area tour in September and October. Help on the trek will come from THE HALO EFFECT, the brand new band that includes 5 former members of IN FLAMES: Peter Iwers, Daniel Svensson, Jesper Strömblad, Niclas Engelin and Mikael Stanne.

“Catharsis” was the ultimate album to characteristic guitarist Phil Demmel and drummer Dave McClain, who each left MACHINE HEAD in October 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.