MACHINE HEAD Announces ‘Of Kingdom And Crown’ Album, Shares ‘Choke On The Ashes Of Your Hate’ Music Video

MACHINE HEAD Announces 'Of Kingdom And Crown' Album, Shares 'Choke On The Ashes Of Your Hate' Music Video

San Francisco Bay Area metal titans MACHINE HEAD will launch their tenth studio album, “Of Kingdom And Crown”, on August 26 by the use of Nuclear Blast/Imperium Recordings. The follow-up to 2018’s “Catharsis” accommodates the three songs which have been featured on closing 12 months’s “Arrows In Phrases From The Sky” single: “Flip into The Firestorm”, “Rotten” and “Arrows In Phrases From The Sky”. Loads of the model new MACHINE HEAD album was recorded at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California with producer Zack Ohren.

The official music video for the music “Choke On The Ashes Of Your Hate” may very well be seen beneath.

“Of Kingdom And Crown” is a 13-track concept album set in a decimated futuristic wasteland the place the sky is stained crimson purple. The crux of the story depends on two principal characters: the first and principal character is Ares (pronounced Aries), who loses the love of his life (Amethyst) and goes on a murderous rampage in direction of the vile sect accountable for her murder; the second character is the perpetrator Eros (pronounced Arrows), who loses his mother to a drug overdose and turns into radicalized inside the aftermath. Eros goes off the deep end manifesting his private killing spree. The lyrics ingredient how their lives intertwine.

MACHINE HEAD founder Robb Flynn suggestions: “Due to my two teenage boys, my family has flip into obsessive about this superior Japanese anime assortment known as ‘Assault On Titan’. The album’s concept was loosely impressed by the gathering inside the sense that inside the storyline there’s no ‘good’ or ‘unhealthy’ man; every characters contemplate they’re doing the acceptable issue as a result of it applies to their being, nonetheless make no mistake, every are committing acts of pure atrocity and evil. The opening observe ‘Slaughter The Martyr’ is principally our character No. 1’s origin story.”

The colossal concept comes with an inventory of equally colossal packaging for quite a few bodily codecs along with 16 completely totally different worldwide vinyl codecs, deluxe vinyl area set (with bonus tracks), CDs (every old-school longbox and jewel area decisions), multi-color ca***ettes, and a limited-edition digipak with bonus tracks. CDs, digipak, ca***ettes, and all digital codecs shall be accessible on August 26, with all vinyl codecs arriving on November 25.

“Of Kingdom And Crown” observe itemizing:

01. Slaughter The Martyr

02. Choke On The Ashes Of Your Hate

03. Flip into The Firestorm

04. Overdose

05. My Arms Are Empty

06. Unhallowed

07. Assimilate

08. Kill Thy Enemies

09. No Gods, No Masters

10. Bloodshot

11. Rotten

12. Terminus

13. Arrows In Phrases From The Sky

Digipak CD bonus tracks:

14. Exteroception *

15. Arrows In Phrases From The Sky (acoustic)*

Flynn simply recently knowledgeable Metal Hammer journal about the musical path of the model new MACHINE HEAD supplies: “It is rather like [2003’s ‘Through The Ashes Of Empires’ and 2007’s ‘The Blackening’] in that we’re shifting forward into one factor current and new nonetheless it is obtained that fundamental MACHINE HEAD vibe. We have now now heaps to ship and expectations are very extreme, so I’m lucky to have good of us surrounding me. Jared [MacEachern, ba***ist] really stepped up and wrote some good riffs and good vocals. Vogg [guitarist Wacław Kiełtyka] contributed plenty of ideas and launched some really good songs.”

He continued: “It’s F****ing heavy, perhaps the heaviest we have now been in plenty of albums. I’ve been having fun with quite a bit guitar simply recently; I do Electrical Utterly happy Hours every Friday and usually you play a music you haven’t carried out in 10, 20 years, or bear a complete album from excessive to bottom. As soon as we toured ‘Burn My Eyes’, it took me once more to the place I was writing that music. I don’t a***ume I can ever be in that place as soon as extra lyrically, nonetheless riff-wise, I imagine that every one spilled into this album.”

This earlier February, MacEachern knowledgeable Primordial Radio about his contributions to MACHINE HEAD‘s new album: “I imagine that I was very aware from day one which Robb is the chief, he’s the creative chief, the musical chief… All of us have our inputs nonetheless I imagine it’s on a regular basis understood that in the long run the selection is as a lot as him for the best way points go. Nevertheless, yeah, I positively made contributions and I actually really feel good about these contributions and I’m requested about my opinion on positive points. Nevertheless, like I said, I’m following his lead.”

As for the sound of the model new MACHINE HEAD LP, Jared said: “It’s a pretty — to utilize Robb‘s phrase… I contemplate he used the phrase ‘colossal’ the alternative day. It’s a pretty big-, epic-sounding album. We have now been toying spherical with the order, nonetheless I’ve been listening, sitting down, taking the time to take heed to all of it via, and the best way by which it goes, it’s a expertise — a extraordinarily good, heavy, pretty, melodic, raging, thrashing expertise.”

In November 2020, MACHINE HEAD launched a single, “My Arms Are Empty”, by the use of Nuclear Blast. The music marked the first musical collaboration between Flynn and distinctive “Burn My Eyes” guitarist Logan Mader in 24 years.

“My Arms Are Empty” was just one in a line of singles to be launched by MACHINE HEAD, which issued “Do Or Die” in October 2019, “Circle The Drain” in February 2020, and the two-song digital single “Civil Unrest”, consisting of “Stop The Bleeding” and “Bulletproof”, in June 2020. “Stop The Bleeding” featured customer vocals from KILLSWITCH ENGAGE frontman Jesse Leach, and was written and recorded merely days after the murders of George Floyd and Ahmaud Arbery.

MACHINE HEAD will workforce up with Sweden’s Viking metal overlords AMON AMARTH for a co-headline “Vikings And Lionhearts” European space tour in September and October. Assistance on the trek will come from THE HALO EFFECT, the model new band that features 5 former members of IN FLAMES: Peter Iwers, Daniel Svensson, Jesper Strömblad, Niclas Engelin and Mikael Stanne.

“Catharsis” was the final word album to perform guitarist Phil Demmel and drummer Dave McClain, who every left MACHINE HEAD in October 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *