Entertainment and World News.

LAMB OF GOD Drops New Song ‘Nevermore’

The official lyric video for “Nevermore”, a model new track from Richmond, Virginia metallers LAMB OF GOD, might be seen under. The monitor is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “Omens”, which can be launched on October 7 by way of Epic Data.

Densely muscular, soaked in unnerving spite, with a pessimistic eye towards inside struggles and world affairs alike, “Omens” is a livid entry within the LAMB OF GOD catalog, maybe the band’s angriest album but.

“The world is loopy and retains altering. ‘Omens’ is a response to the state of the world,” explains vocalist D. Randall Blythe. “It is a very pissed-off report.” He pauses for emphasis. “This can be very pissed off.”

“Omens” can also be LAMB OF GOD‘s most various affair. The band tracked with longtime collaborator Josh Wilbur (KORN, MEGADETH) stay within the room collectively at Henson Recording Studios (previously A&M Studios) in Los Angeles, California, a location that birthed classics from THE DOORS, PINK FLOYD, RAMONES and SOUNDGARDEN, amongst others.

“The inside workings of the band have by no means been higher,” explains guitarist Mark Morton. “You possibly can hear it in ‘Omens’. You possibly can see it in our performances, and for those who’re round us for 5 minutes, you’ll be able to really feel it.”

The “Omens” album pre-order is stay now at, boasting a number of unique gadgets, together with a signed coloured vinyl variant, shirt, hoodie, and signed CDs with an alternate colour cowl. All bodily CD and vinyl releases will embody a free entry code to look at the livestream viewing of “The Making Of Omens” documentary, which can premiere the week of album launch.

“Omens” monitor itemizing:

01. Nevermore
02. Vanishing
03. To The Grave
04. Ditch
05. Omens
06. Gomorrah
07. Sick Designs
08. Grayscale
09. Denial Mechanism
10. September Track

LAMB OF GOD will help the brand new album with a large Dwell Nation-produced U.S. headlining tour that includes particular visitors KILLSWITCH ENGAGE on all dates. Totally different legs may also see help from BARONESS, MOTIONLESS IN WHITE, SPIRITBOX, ANIMALS AS LEADERS in addition to SUICIDE SILENCE and FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY. The tour kicks off September 9 in Brooklyn and runs by October 20. Tickets go on sale beginning Friday, June 10 at 10 a.m. native time on

Morton mentioned: “20 years in the past, LAMB OF GOD, together with KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, had been part of a brand new wave of American heavy steel music. Our scene grew from a small, loosely related community of underground exhibits in basements and warehouses, into a worldwide phenomenon that helped outline a whole era of contemporary heavy steel. We’re thrilled to announce the ‘Omens’ tour, which celebrates not solely the perseverance and affect of that unique motion, but additionally the creativity and originality of the bands that it influenced. Heavy steel is alive and properly. The ‘Omens’ tour proudly showcases the depth and variety of our scene. This isn’t a tour to overlook.”

“Omens” would be the follow-up to LAMB OF GOD‘s self-titled album, which was launched in June 2020 by way of Epic Data within the U.S. and Nuclear Blast Data in Europe. That LP marked LAMB OF GOD‘s first recordings with Artwork Cruz, who joined the band in July 2019 because the substitute for the group’s founding drummer, Chris Adler.

“Lamb Of God” was recorded with Wilbur and included particular visitor appearances by Jamey Jasta (HATEBREED) and Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT).

Two years in the past, LAMB OF GOD bassist John Campbell informed Media Mikes concerning the band’s persevering with working relationship with Josh: “I must look on the Web to see how lengthy now we have been working with him. [Laughs] I need to say that he first began working with us on ‘Sacrament’. That was in 2006 and now we have been working with him ever since.”

He added: “Josh Wilbur is an incredible particular person professionally and as a human. He’s extremely inventive and really conscious of issues like this. He goes in to an album to attempt to create the absolute best piece of artwork he can. Josh is nice with recommendations and serving to us alongside within the course of. He understands the band and all of our personalities very properly and that is a godsend.”

Photograph credit score: Travis Shinn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.