Entertainment and World News.

HIGHLY SUSPECT Announces ‘The Midnight Demon Club’ Album

HIGHLY SUSPECT‘s fourth full-length album, “The Midnight Demon Membership”, will arrive on September 9 by way of Roadrunner/FRKST. It’s obtainable for pre-order / pre-save in any respect streaming platforms now. The three-time Grammy Award-nominated band has additionally shared two new tracks, “Pure Born Killer” and “Pink Lullabye”, with “Pure Born Killer” joined by an Andrew Sandler-directed music video.

Concerning the LP, lead vocalist and guitarist Johnny Stevens (a.okay.a. Horrible Johnny) shared: “Life comes at you quick. We’re always reminded of this, and maybe no larger incidence will spark the creativeness greater than the loss of life of a beloved one. In my expertise, it is throughout these moments of processing nice loss that the thoughts is totally centered on ‘what ifs’ as we attempt to escape what’s. ‘The Midnight Demon Membership’ is about changing into the perfect model of your self after tragedy, so it is a second probability on life with a happier mindset. ‘The Midnight Demon Membership’ is all about having enjoyable and protecting it transferring. As a result of, as everyone knows, this life is means too brief.”

Stevens additionally remarked on lead single “Pure Born Killer”, explaining: “I am all the time preventing for my place out right here on this world. And there are two mindsets one may have — roll over and mope concerning the onerous shit or simply be a motherfucking life beast and smash all of your challenges at hand. And when you’re actually a badass, have enjoyable doing it. That is the move. That is the essence of being a pure born killer.”

“The Midnight Demon Membership” finds HIGHLY SUSPECT at a turning level. Produced by HIGHLY SUSPECT and WZRD BLD, the 12-track providing teems with reality barely contained in suits of metallic exorcism and hip-hop-induced beat craft. Stoned musings a few world getting ready to destruction trip over gorgeously uneasy orchestration and vocal transmissions that drip with unhappiness, longing, rage, and confidence unexpectedly.

Proper now, HIGHLY SUSPECT is canvasing Europe on “The Devils In The Element” tour. The trek visits a number of international locations earlier than wrapping up at Lollapalooza in Paris, France on July 17. They will head again to the USA for appearances at Louder Than Life in Louisville, Kentucky on September 22 and Pointfest in Maryland Heights, Missouri on September 24.

By no means content material to observe, HIGHLY SUSPECT push rock music ahead by trusting its instincts and elevating a center finger to all the pieces else. The gold-certified band — Johnny Stevens (vocals, guitar),Ryan Meyer (drums, vocals),Wealthy Meyer (bass, vocals),Matt Kofos (guitar) and Mark Schwartz (synths) — do not simply speak about burning the foundations and breaking the mould; they really accomplish that. The band’s chemically imbalanced mixture of gritty guitars, haunting piano, off-kilter synths, hip-hop manufacturing, cinematic imaginative and prescient, and superbly possessed vocals reworked them right into a phenomenon beloved by a diehard world fanbase often called “MCID” (My Crew Is Dope).

After grinding it out as an underground curiosity, they scraped a path to mainstream infamousness with their 2015 full-length debut, “Mister Asylum”. It earned a Grammy Award nomination within the class of “Finest Rock Album” as the only “Lydia” acquired a nomination for “Finest Rock Tune” was licensed gold by the RIAA. The 2016 follow-up “The Boy Who Died Wolf” roared to life with the gold-selling “My Identify Is Human”, which catapulted to No. 1 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock chart and garnered a Grammy nomination for “Finest Rock Tune.” 2019’s “MCID” affirmed them because the uncommon outfit who may collaborate with Younger Thug and GOJIRA on the identical album. Loudwire hailed the latter among the many “50 Finest Rock Albums of 2019.”

“The Midnight Demon Membership” observe itemizing:

01. The Sound
02. Pure Born Killer
03. Ice Chilly
04. Midnight Demon Membership
05. Caught On Fireplace
06. Wild Eyed Son
07. Pink Lullabye
08. New California
09. Want To Say
10. Cool Youngsters
11. Love Like This
12. Evangeline

Picture credit score: Jimmy Fontaine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.