Entertainment and World News.

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Shares New Song ‘Welcome To The Circus’

The official lyric video for “Welcome To The Circus”, a model new music from FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, could be seen beneath. The monitor is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “AfterLife”, which is due on August 19.

‘AfterLife’ was arms down my favourite document to make,” says FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH guitarist Zoltan Bathory. “It’s our ninth album, so at this level we’ve got legions of loyal followers and our signature sound is greater than established. It grew to become its personal island, our floor zero we function from and we will all the time come again to. So once we began this document, there was an pleasure of impending musical adventures. We knew we may step away so far as we needed to; there was a freedom of really ‘something goes.’ This resulted in an album that’s far more various than our earlier ones whereas it feels extra unified, as a result of there’s a framework of overarching tales in Ivan‘s [Moody, vocals] lyrics and interconnecting musical motifs between songs. It was not deliberate as an idea album, however we have been so hyper-focused on portray a whole image, it one way or the other appears like one… We’re very pleased with it and are simply as impatient because the followers ready for the discharge. Cannot wait to share it.”

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH‘s follow-up to 2020’s “F8” was as soon as once more recorded on the Hideout Recording Studio, the Las Vegas, Nevada facility owned and operated by Kevin Churko, the Canadian document producer/engineer and songwriter who has labored on all of FIVE FINGER‘s albums starting with the band’s sophomore launch, 2009’s “Warfare Is The Reply”.

“AfterLife” will probably be FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH‘s first album with its newest addition, famend British virtuoso Andy James, who changed Jason Hook in 2020. James was beforehand featured on “Damaged World”, a music that was included on the second installment of FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH‘s greatest-hits assortment, “A Decade Of Destruction – Quantity 2”, which got here out within the fall of 2020.

Solely curated by the band, varied limited-edition “AfterLife” vinyl and merchandise choices and collectibles are additionally obtainable for pre-order within the official band and label shops.

“AfterLife” monitor itemizing:

01. Welcome To The Circus
02. AfterLife
03. Occasions Like These
04. Roll Dem Bones
05. Choose Up Behind You
06. Judgment Day
07. IOU
08. Thanks For Asking
09. Blood And Tar
10. All I Know
11. Gold Gutter
12. The Finish

Since FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH‘s debut album, “The Means Of The Fist”, got here out in 2007, the band has launched six consecutive albums that have been licensed gold or platinum by the Recording Business Affiliation of America (RIAA) in addition to two chart-topping greatest-hits albums. As well as, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH has earned quite a few nationwide and worldwide awards and honors during the last decade, reminiscent of the distinguished Soldier Appreciation Award by the Affiliation Of The USA Military, an honor bestowed upon just one different recording artist earlier than them: Elvis Presley.

“F8” debuted at No. 1 on rock charts world wide, with High 10 mainstream chart debuts within the USA, Austria, Australia, Canada, Finland, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland, the U.Okay. and extra. It produced 4 No. 1 hit singles with “Inside Out”, “A Little Bit Off”, “Dwelling The Dream” and “Darkness Settles In”, the latter of which noticed the band tie DISTURBED‘s document for many consecutive No. 1s on Billboard‘s Mainstream Rock Airplay chart with seven chart-toppers in a row. The band has amassed over eight billion streams and three billion video views up to now and has offered over a million tickets between 2018 and 2020 alone.

This previous April, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH introduced a 2022 U.S. headlining tour introduced by Reside Nation. Kicking off in Portland, Oregon on August 19, the trek will span over 30 dates, closing out on October 15 in Salt Lake Metropolis, Utah. The band will probably be joined on tour by rock icons MEGADETH, with further help from THE HU and FIRE FROM THE GODS, promising an intense multi-faceted evening of heavy rock music.

Photograph credit score: Travis Shinn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.