Entertainment and World News.

CLEANBREAK Feat. STRYPER, Ex-QUIET RIOT And RIOT Members: ‘Cleanbreak’ Music Video Available

Former QUIET RIOT singer and “American Idol” finalist James Durbin has joined forces with STRYPER members Robert Candy and Perry Richardson (bass; additionally ex-FIREHOUSE) and RIOT guitarist Mike Flyntz in a brand new mission referred to as CLEANBREAK. The band’s debut album, “Coming Dwelling”, shall be launched on July 8 by way of Frontiers Music Srl. The official music video for the LP’s second single, “Cleanbreak”, will be seen under.

After Durbin‘s nicely obtained debut album (underneath the moniker DURBIN),“The Beast Awakens”, James was desperate to discover extra alternatives to create heavy metallic music throughout the Frontiers household and the label was more than pleased to oblige. After some dialogue about his inspirations and the musical path he needed to pursue, CLEANBREAK was born.

Durbin‘s aim was to craft an album that paid homage to a extra conventional American heavy metallic sound, corresponding to RIOT and FIFTH ANGEL, and for that process Flyntz was a really perfect selection contemplating he dazzles along with his fretwork and has been a member of RIOT (which modified its identify to RIOT V in 2013) since 1989. With James‘s killer vocals and Flyntz‘s guitar prowess in place, a really perfect rhythm part was wanted. With STRYPER‘s long-lasting heavy metallic legacy and their present studio albums being the heaviest of the band’s profession, the rhythm part of Candy and Richardson appeared a really perfect pairing to get entangled with CLEANBREAK. Each are criminally underrated gamers within the metallic style and it’s a delight to see them shine in CLEANBREAK, identical to they do in STRYPER.

“Coming Dwelling” observe itemizing:

01. Coming Dwelling
02. Earlier than The Fall
03. Dying Breed
04. We Are The Warriors
05. Dream Perpetually
06. The Man Of Older Soul
07. Nonetheless Preventing
08. The Ache Of Goodbye
09. Cleanbreak
10. Discover My Method
11. No Different Hearts


James Durbin (QUIET RIOT) – Vocals
Mike Flyntz (RIOT) – Guitar
Perry Richardson (STRYPER, FIREHOUSE) – Bass
Robert Candy (STRYPER) – Drums

Produced by: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Combined and mastered by: Alessandro Del Vecchio
Government producer/A&R: Serafino Perugino

Durbin recorded two studio albums with QUIET RIOT — 2017’s “Highway Rage” and 2019’s “Hollywood Cowboys” — throughout his three-year stint with the group. In September 2019, QUIET RIOT parted methods with Durbin and changed him with Jizzy Pearl. Pearl beforehand fronted QUIET RIOT from 2013 till October 2016, when he was briefly changed by Seann Nichols, who performed solely 5 exhibits with the group earlier than the March 2017 arrival of Durbin.

Richardson joined STRYPER within the fall of 2017 because the alternative for longtime bassist Tim Gaines.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.