Entertainment and World News.

BLIND GUARDIAN Announces New Album ‘The God Machine’

German energy metallers BLIND GUARDIAN have set “The God Machine” because the title of their new album, tentatively due in September through Nuclear Blast. The quilt art work for the CD was designed by Peter Mohrbacher and will be seen under.

“The God Machine” monitor itemizing:

01. Ship Us From Evil (5:22)
02. Damnation (5:21)
03. Secrets and techniques Of The American Gods (7:29)
04. Violent Shadows (4:18)
05. Life Past The Spheres (6:03)
06. Architects Of Doom (6:21)
07. Let It Be No Extra (4:49)
08. Blood Of The Elves (4:38)
09. Future (6:47)

This previous March, BLIND GUARDIAN launched a efficiency video for “Secrets and techniques Of The American Gods”. The clip was filmed throughout the recording periods for the band’s new album on the Twilight Corridor Studios between March 2020 and 2021. On the time, BLIND GUARDIAN singer Hansi Kürsch commented: “With ‘Secrets and techniques Of The American Gods’, we proudly current you the epic facet of our new album that is going to be launched in September. This single edit focuses on the essence of this magnificent composition and offers you an perception into our artistic work in these eventful instances. The vivid development of this tune circles round its core, the monumental refrain — hopefully the ‘American Gods’ worthy. A completely felicitious ear sweet, in my view. I promise you, it is not straightforward to eliminate the chorus. The tracks will get accomplished with the incredible making-of-clip that Dirk Behlau created. Benefit from the second and maintain the key: Be assured that we nonetheless have not performed all our playing cards and nonetheless have some aces up our sleeves.”

Three months earlier, BLIND GUARDIAN launched the official music video for one more new single, “Ship Us From Evil”. Filmed by Dirk Behlau, the clip was mentioned to be a style of the band’s new LP.

“Ship Us From Evil” was made obtainable digitally in addition to on a seven-inch single (together with the beforehand launched “Merry Xmas Everyone” because the B-side) and digipak CD (with the beforehand launched “Violent Shadows” Wacken World Huge 2020 reside efficiency as further monitor).

On the time, Kürsch acknowledged: “We all know that the hole between now and the album launch in late 2022 is painfully lengthy. Neither we nor our label may defy the present worldwide financial disaster. A protracted story quick: There isn’t a one in charge for this case. With ‘Ship Us From Evil’, you’re going to get one other candy appetizer of a really intense and vivid album that can hopefully elevate your joyful anticipation till our subsequent strike. Not less than, it will do it for me, however fortunately I already know the entire album.

“Speaking about anticipation, regardless that ‘Violent Shadows’ and ‘Ship Us From Evil’ are indisputably incredible tracks, relaxation assured: We can’t allow you to wait one other ten months with solely two songs. I promise you that you’ll all the time be blown away. Cheers to the digital period and its countless prospects. Oh, and the album title. There’s one however I will not let you know but. This could be gifting away far an excessive amount of proper now.”

Final July, Kürsch instructed Rock Laborious Greece concerning the musical course of BLIND GUARDIAN‘s new materials: “It’s by far probably the most intense album we did in a really, very very long time. It’s, in each measure, a roller-coaster journey. There’s loads of let-your-hair-down stuff — greater than I anticipated. There are some typical shocking BLIND GUARDIAN parts.

“I am simply curious to see, actually, or to listen to what individuals will give it some thought. I feel it is a very, very robust album. It’ll shock lots of people.

“It’s straight-forward within the sense of BLIND GUARDIAN, so do not count on a straight-forward album if you happen to examine it to anything,” he defined. “It isn’t a straight-forward album in any respect, but it surely’s very straight-forward for BLIND GUARDIAN. It is very aggressive, it’s totally darkish.

“The composing largely has been achieved earlier than corona began to occur, however you may really feel that there’s a lot of anger within the album. It actually delivers additionally very catchy and optimistic vibes, however there’s a very uncooked power you’ll really feel.”

BLIND GUARDIAN‘s newest launch was the all-orchestral album “Twilight Orchestra: Legacy Of The Darkish Lands”, which got here out in November 2019 through Nuclear Blast. To create the idea, lead guitarist André Olbrich and Kürsch labored alongside German bestselling creator Markus Heitz, whose newest novel, “Die Dunklen Lande”, was launched in March 2019. The ebook is about in 1629 and incorporates the prequel to “Legacy Of The Darkish Lands”.

BLIND GUARDIAN‘s final “common” studio album, “Past The Purple Mirror”, was issued in 2015. It was the band’s first LP since 2010’s “At The Edge Of Time”, marking the longest hole between two studio albums in BLIND GUARDIAN‘s profession. It was additionally the group’s first album with out bassist Oliver Holzwarth since 1995’s “Imaginations From The Different Facet”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.