Entertainment and World News.

BEHEMOTH Shares Video For New Single ‘Off To War!’

Polish excessive metallers BEHEMOTH have launched one other monitor from their upcoming twelfth studio album, “Opvs Contra Natvram”, which can arrive on September 16 by way of Nuclear Blast. The newest single, “Off To Struggle!”, is a mission assertion, accompanied by yet one more evocative official video, the sort that BEHEMOTH excel at, directed by Påhl Sundström and Erik Sundström.

The members of BEHEMOTH are non-conformists by means of and thru, swimming in opposition to the tide. The brand new assortment displays this angle: “Opvs Contra Natvram” is the sheer embodiment of rebel, individuality, and unflinching self-expression, formed by a literary worldview. It additionally displays a musical evolution; there’s little doubt that “Opvs Contra Natvram” is BEHEMOTH‘s strongest and most subtle mission up to now.

BEHEMOTH frontman and visionary Adam “Nergal” Darski feedback: “Militant occasions deliver militant music… we’re rising the tempo with our new single, ‘Off To Struggle!’ — certainly one of my private favorites from the brand new document. This tune has a killer punk part, one of many biggest BEHEMOTH leads of all time, and a pleasant excessive metallic twist on the finish. A real sonic twister in occasions of confrontation — take pleasure in it, legions!!”

BEHEMOTH are masters of their imaginative and prescient and showcasing what a band can obtain when laborious work is put in. With “Opvs Contra Natvram”, they’ve created 10 contemporary chapters at a really unusual time for the world. Their aim to create one thing new, one thing that does not sound like something that has gone earlier than, is an bold one.

As with earlier studio outings, “Opvs…” was produced by BEHEMOTH, with mixing by studio legend Joe Barresi (NINE INCH NAILS, TOOL, QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, ALICE IN CHAINS).

Famend for his meticulous consideration to element and absolute inventive management of BEHEMOTH‘s world, frontman and band visionary Adam “Nergal” Darski reveled within the depressurized atmosphere afforded by the pandemic. It meant that for almost the primary time because the band’s inception over 30 years in the past there was no deadline to look at, permitting for a virtually unprecedented degree of consideration to the method of writing and recording.

Past any confines of style, BEHEMOTH have grown to turn into nothing lower than the personification of rebel, individuality, and unflinching self-expression knowledgeable by a literate worldview and worldliness that is resulted in a locking of horns with all the things from the mainstream press to the Polish Catholic church — most notably manifesting in Nergal‘s trial for blasphemy in 2010 that solely served to reveal the deep-seated hypocrisies that his music seeks to problem.

“The album title means going in opposition to the present,” Nergal beforehand said. “It is the unfavorable of the values and morals and ethics that I stand in opposition to. I’ve significantly been wrestling with harmful tendencies in popular culture — cancel tradition, social media, and instruments which I really feel are very harmful weapons within the palms of people who find themselves not competent to guage others. That is one thing which I discover very harmful and disturbing — and intensely limiting coming from an artists’ perspective. That is my center finger to that. There is a tune on the document known as ‘Neo-Spartacvs’. Spartacus was one of the vital iconic rebels in historical past who went in opposition to essentially the most highly effective empire of all time. In the long run, it is me screaming, ‘I Am Spartacus, and so are you!’ I need to spark that flame of rebel. If one thing appears fallacious then stand as much as it!”

“Opvs Contra Natvram” options twin cowl artwork out there in each black and white and will probably be launched in an array of bodily codecs designed by Bartek Rogalewicz (Lodge.Black),sure to thrill collectors of restricted editions.

“Opvs Contra Natvram” monitor itemizing:

01. Put up-God Nirvana
02. Malaria Vvlgata
03. The Deathless Solar
04. Ov My Herculean Exile
05. Neo-Spartacvs
06. Disinheritance
07. Off To Struggle!
08. As soon as Upon A Pale Horse
09. Thy Turning into Everlasting
10. Versvs Christvs


Adam “Nergal” Darski – Lead vocals, Guitar
Zbigniew “Inferno” Promiński – Drums, Percussion
Tomasz “Orion” Wróblewski – Bass, Backing vocals
Patryk “Seth” Sztyber – Guitar, Backing Vocals

Picture credit score: Oskar Szramka

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.